Days 82-83: Sick Days

sad-faceHaving strep as an adult is terrible. The pain in my throat and fever wiped me out for three days straight. As a sick day is usually more trouble than its worth, I rarely take one. Yet this week I was so miserable, I took two.

But being sick this particular week had its benefits. 1) My 3-day pre-winter break work week was now down to just 1 day and 2) Justin Aion introduced me to Hidato puzzles.

(Yes, I know that I’m way behind on my blog. This post is from January 13-14!)

About shlager

I'm a teacher and rookie math coach who loves designing tasks to motivate, engage, and challenge, a mom to 4 yummy kids, and wife to a hockey lover. Happiness is getting everything organized!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

